Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.6
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Andrew Patient
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Frisco Inn

    The stairs, they are extremely steep & narrow. It was made clear to us & we managed.
    The location was perfect for our stay
    shimon vaknin
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    16 April 2018

    Noisy during the night, but its a very good location and prices as well.

    The rooms are not isolated to noise. During the night you can hear people climbing the stairs from you room. Also, i booked a room with 2 separate beds and got a double bed instead. The staff said that there's nothing to do about it.
    The location is perfect! Very close to dam and the train station. Prices are cheap.
    julia
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 April 2018

    Great location. Room comfortable.

    No aircon
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    13 April 2018
    our room is on the street side, it gets very noisy in the late night... besides, the stairs are not very friendly to single petite female travelers
    great location great staff the room is small but you have everything inside!
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bogdan
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denise
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018
    The stairs are so steep! (Like climbing up a ladder) quiet dangerous getting suitcases up and down! Wouldn’t recommend for children!
    Comfy bed, friendly staff and excellent breakfast!!
    Gazza1981
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 April 2018

    Great place, kind staff. Only gripe room unacceptable for couples

    The bedroom ... Was tiny ..I'm 6ft 2 and I could stand in a star and touch both sides and the ceiling the bed was awfully positioned due to being such a small room ( took most of walkway space this should be a single room imo .) I asked for extra pillows on 3 occasions ...never got them. Last thing ... Tiny window in a center court yard with kitchen extraction bad smells .. insufficient clean air to the room ...not good ...it is what it's is ....to some this may not matter
    The location staff and the hotel were fine. Yes the stairs are steep ..but not a problem for us ..location and bar both very good
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikolai
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    Brilliant, very comfortable, very friendly staff in a great location.

    Just the stairs.
    The room, the beds, the shower, the bar.
    Jo
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 April 2018

    Absolutely superb little hotel, would 100% recommend!!

    The stairs are very steep, I went down backwards it was much easier. The only other thing was being woken up by the bin lorries early but this can’t be helped as it was in the centre.
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nice little bar. The room was lovely and fresh, perfect for what we wanted. Location was fantastic!! Right on the edge of the red light district, but not on a main walkthrough so not noisy. Loved that it had charging points on the landing too for your phones as we forgot our adapters.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro
    il

    Review score

    6.2
    3 April 2018

    it's a hotel that treats you like a hostel.

    shower weak.
    Dace
    lv

    Review score

    7.1
    3 April 2018
    Can hear the music at room in night,but it's the centre of the city,maybe it's normal
    Location
    Barbra caruana
    mt

    Review score

    8.8
    31 March 2018
    Stairs!!
    Everything else
    Lillian
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 March 2018

    Excellent location,nice room,nice bar.

    Stairs a bit steep.
    Nice room.
    A
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FER OTEIZA
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    zoe
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2018

    Amazingly beautiful hotel, great location

    Bathroom shower needs to have lower floor as water went everywhere whilst showering
    The hotel was directly in the centre but also amazing! The rooms was excellent and beds was so comfy, stairs was steep but was worth the climb! Breakfast was lovely. Staff was excellent! I will definitely be returning beautiful hotel!
Loading reviews