Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.3
Property location
9.5
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.7
Value
7.6

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    17 September 2018

    Shame

    Bed Bites
    Location
    Stacey
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    Everything was great, very central location lovely staff very friendly and helpful.
    Marley
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 September 2018

    Location, location, location.

    Fantastic location and price Selection of discounts for local attractions Helpful staff
    Hamaseh Tayari
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018
    Excellent location. Clean throughout. Staff were friendly and pleasant
    GB
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    100% recommend. Amazing location and friendly, helpful staff. Really comfortable stay!

    The stairs were VERY steep, practically like a ladder. This was okay for the 2 of us, however, others could find this difficult and we would have struggled had we had bigger suitcases.
    The location was amazing, just a 5 minute walk from central station. The bed was huge and super comfy, the staff were really nice and helpful. Overall great experience.
    Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 September 2018

    Location great, hotel okay

    Fairly outdated, and rooms are not cleaned properly. The stairs were extremely steep and quite the challenge after a few drinks!
    Great location, friendly staff (especially the woman at the bar) who were all willing to help. Rooms offered internet tv which was a nice touch
    Jackie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    Lovely defo go back

    Great location
    Mandy
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mandy
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 September 2018

    Lots of fun!

    Rooms very small and warm!
    Lovely breakfast, comfy beds!
    Rozália
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah Burns
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Great stay

    A perfect stay in the centre of Amsterdam. A two minute walk from central station. Lovely clean rooms and the beds are Soooo comfy 😍 Lovely barmaid welcomed us and helped with everything we needed. Great customer service. It was my second stay and I would only choose the Frisco when staying in Amsterdam
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 September 2018

    Wicked location, great staff and good price

    The room was very small and very hot, coukd of done with a much bigger fan to throw the air about
    Apart from the hotness of the room. I can not fault our stay at all.. friendly staff and welcoming
    Aishling
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2018

    Brilliant. Will be back.

    The stairs. Too dangerous.
    Loved the friendly staff and beds are soso comfy.
    emma
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ernest
    se

    Review score

    6.7
    30 August 2018
    The staff was very nice.
    C
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018
    Steep stairs
    The hotel is located near Amsterdam Centraal, very easily accessed. Nice staff, they keep our luggages for whole days before check in and after check out.
    Carlos Alberto
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    17 September 2018

    BED, BUGS AND BEYOND

    Very steep and narrow staircase. No elevator and you may need to climb three floors. No air conditioning. Window opened but outside air was warmer because it came from narrow opening between buildings. Shabby room appearance. This is rather a rooming house, not a real hotel, there are no facilities of any kind. And then: We woke up to find out that bed bugs had feasted on my wife and I. See photos.
    Location. Friendly staff. After reporting incident of bed bugs to Booking.com owner sent refund for unused second night of lodging .
    Lan
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    16 September 2018

    Good

    The room is supper small, very steep and small staircase, not suitable for older people and those who have big suicase. Only standing shower, not handy shower. No fridge
    Location is good, closed to central station, tram, and many food shop. In a quiet street, not so noisy.
Loading reviews